COLORADO NEWS

A bunch of Denver shows like Kevin James & Bill Burr are buy one, get one for Valentines Day

Feb 7, 2024, 4:12 PM

If you’re like me and still haven’t figured out what to get your significant other for Valentines Day, here’s a good idea and something to save you a little money too… 

Ticket platform AXS has an upcoming promotion offering buy one, get one free tickets to upcoming Denver events. The promotion starts Thursday, Feb. 8 at 10 a.m. and runs until Sunday, Feb. 11 at 10 p.m. People who want to take advantage of the deal can use code “LOVEAXS” at checkout.

Here’s the full list shows eligible:

  • Fri. Feb. 16: Mighty Poplar, Ogden Theatre
  • Fri. Feb. 16: Minnesota, Fox Theatre
  • Sat. Feb. 17: SABI, Fox Theatre
  • Sun. Feb. 18: MarchFourth, Boulder Theater
  • Mon. Feb. 19: Banff Center Mountain Film Festival, Boulder Theater
  • Tues. Feb. 20: Banff Center Mountain Film Festival, Boulder Theater
  • Weds. Feb. 21: Banff Center Mountain Film Festival, Boulder Theater
  • Thu. Feb 22: FRENSHIP, Fox Theatre
  • Fri. Feb. 23: Super Diamond – The Neil Diamond Tribute, Boulder Theater
  • Sat. Feb. 24: The Fretliners, Fox Theatre
  • Fri. March 1: The Motet, Ogden Theatre
  • Fri. Mach 1: Le Youth with Spirit Motel, Fox Theatre
  • Sat. March 2: The Polish Ambassador, Fox Theatre
  • Sat. March 2: Matisyahu, Ogden Theatre
  • Sat. March 2: Dexter and The Moonrocks, Gothic Theatre
  • Sun. March 3: 3OH!3 & Matt and Kim, Mission Ballroom
  • Tue. March 5: Lol Tecca, Ogden Theatre
  • Tue. March 5: Otoboke Beaver, Gothic Theatre
  • Wed. March 6: Real Estate, Gothic Theatre
  • Thu. March 7: Ryan Beatty, Gothic Theatre
  • Fri. March 8: Husbands with Being Dead, Pool Sharks, Fox Theatre
  • Fri. March 8: Jurassic Quest, Colorado Convention Center
  • Sat. March 9: Wildermiss, Bluebird Theater
  • Sat. March 9: Jurassic Quest, Colorado Convention Center
  • Sun. March 10: Jurassic Quest, Colorado Convention Center
  • Tue. March 12: Hockey Dad, Fox Theatre
  • Wed. March 13: Penn & Teller, Buell Theatre
  • Wed. March 13: Letterkenny Presents: A Night of Stand Up, Boulder Theater
  • Fri. March 15: Forester, Bluebird Theater
  • Fri. March 15: BAILEN, Fox Theatre
  • Fri. March 15: The Brook & The Bluff with Teenage Dads, Boulder Theater
  • Sat. March 16: Maoli, Gothic Theatre
  • Fri. March 22: The Floozies, Mission Ballroom
  • Sat. March 23: Choir! Choir! Choir!, Trinity Hall
  • Wed. April 3: Queensryche, Gothic Theatre
  • Fri. April 5: Kyle Watson, Fox Theatre
  • Thu. April 11: Katie Pruitt, Bluebird Theater
  • Fri. April 12: Cyclops, Bluebird Theater
  • Tue. April 16: The Mountain Goats, Gothic Theatre
  • Wed. April 17: The Mountain Goats, Gothic Theatre
  • Fri. April 19: Insomnium, Gothic Theatre
  • Fri. April 19: Kai Wachi, Mission Ballroom
  • Fri. April 19: Dombresky Presents: Lift Off, Ogden Theatre
  • Tue. April 23: Giant Rooks, Gothic Theatre
  • Mon. April 29: Black Veil Brides, Ogden Theatre
  • Wed. May 1: Korpiklaani, Gothic Theatre
  • Thu. May 2: Swan Lake, Buell Theatre
  • Thu. May 2: Sean Hayes & Esme Patterson, Bluebird Theater
  • Fri. May 3: YOOKiE, Ogden Theatre
  • Sun. May 5: Young Rising Sons, Bluebird Theater
  • Fri. May 31: Excision Presents Mile High – Nexus Tour
  • Sat. June 1: Excision Presents Mile High – Nexus Tour
  • Thu. June 6: Bill Burr, Bellco Theatre
  • Tue. June 11: TESLA, Mission Ballroom
  • Fri. June 28: Kevin James, Bellco Theatre
  • Fri. Aug. 30: Gloria Trevi, Bellco Theatre

At the checkout screen, the tickets will be purchased at 50% off each, and the discount doesn’t include fees or taxes.

Colorado News

Photo by Wang Yiliang/Xinhua via Getty Images...

Shawn Patrick

Denver’s largest-ever drone show is happening on July 3

More and more fireworks shows are making way for much safer drone shows, and that’ll be the case in Downtown Denver this 4th of July. The Civic Center Conservancy is […]

15 hours ago

Photo by Joe Raedle/Getty Images...

Shawn Patrick

Owner seems to put popular Denver pizza joint for sale on social media

If you’ve ever wanted to own a pizza joint in the Denver area, your chance may be upon you… Enzo’s End Pizzeria on east Colfax announced on Facebook that they […]

16 hours ago

Photo by Hans Gutknecht/MediaNews Group/Los Angeles Daily News via Getty Images...

Shawn Patrick

You can now cuddle with cows near Denver

This story is most likely for the vegans and vegetarians around Colorado because it would be weird to cuddle a cow and then have a hamburger for dinner later, right? […]

16 hours ago

T-Rex...

Sarah Baines

New rare fossil on display at the Denver Museum of Nature & Science

“Juvenile” and “60 million years old” are not often descriptors that pertain to the same thing, but, luckily for the Denver Museum of Nature & Science, they do. In the […]

16 hours ago

(Photo by Dave Benett/Getty Images for Spotify)...

Shawn Patrick

Shaboozey’s tour only has nine shows, and Denver is one of them

The man behind the song of the summer, “A Bar Song (Tipsy),” Shaboozey is headed on a very limited tour this fall, and he chose Denver as one of the […]

17 hours ago

. (Photo by Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images for Disney/Pixar)...

Big Mic

Inside Out 2 makes history!

Movie theaters have been rejoicing over the huge success of Inside Out 2 as we kick off the Summer movie season and the success continues on with a massive 2nd […]

1 day ago

A bunch of Denver shows like Kevin James & Bill Burr are buy one, get one for Valentines Day