COLORADO NEWS

The Denver Zoo is Offering You a Chance to Get Free Tickets for Seven Dates in 2023

Jan 4, 2023, 5:12 PM

Photo by Helen H. Richardson/The Denver Post via Getty Images...

Photo by Helen H. Richardson/The Denver Post via Getty Images

Speaking from experience as I tell you that taking a family to a museum, aquarium or zoo is awesome, but very pricey. Luckily the Denver Zoo offers “Free Days” each year, and they’ve announced the days you could possibly get in for free in 2023.

The zoo’s free days are based on a lottery system. which means you’ll have to sign up for the opportunity to “win” free tickets. According to the Denver Zoo, these are the free entry dates for 2023:

Denver Zoo Free Day – Sunday, January 22

The lottery for this free date starts on Sunday, January 8, and goes through Saturday, January 14. Winners will be notified on Monday, January 16.

Denver Zoo Free Day – Sunday, February 5

The lottery for this free date starts on Sunday, January 22, and goes through Saturday, January 28. Winners will be notified on Monday, January 30.

Denver Zoo Free Day – Sunday, April 9

The lottery for this free date starts on Sunday, March 26, and goes through Saturday, April 1. Winners will be notified on Monday, April 3.

Denver Zoo Free Day – Saturday, October 7

The lottery for this free date starts on Saturday, September 23, and goes through Friday, September 29. Winners will be notified on Monday, October 2.

Denver Zoo Free Day – Tuesday, November 7

The lottery for this free date starts on Saturday, October 24, and goes through Monday, October 30. Winners will be notified on Tuesday, October 31.

Denver Zoo Free Day – Sunday, November 12

The lottery for this free date starts on Sunday, October 29, and goes through Saturday, November 4. Winners will be notified on Monday, November  6.

Each registration can receive up to five tickets if drawn in the lottery. Get signed up for your free tickets at The Denver Zoo webite.

Colorado News

The Yard Milkshake Bar...

Shawn Patrick

Those Instagram-famous, giant, fancy milkshakes have a Denver shop

Maybe it’s just because the algorithm knows me so well, but I cannot scroll Instagram without seeing these over-the-top milkshakes lately. I always wondered where you could get one, but […]

1 day ago

Photo by Andres Kudacki/Getty Images...

Shawn Patrick

There’s a new diving pool just for dogs in Colorado

I’m not sure how you know if your dog was meant to be a diver, but I guess you can’t know unless you let them try it out, right? And […]

1 day ago

(Photo by Mike Coppola/Getty Images)...

Shawn Patrick

The Rolling Stones used Blucifer for their Denver concert poster, and you can still get one

The Rolling Stones rolled into Denver last night (June 20) and they brought one of the most epic concert posters I’ve seen with them! The legendary rock band unveiled a […]

1 day ago

Pauly Shore...

Fizz

Pauly Shore chats with Tracy and Fizz

Pauly Shore joins Tracy and Fizz to discuss his upcoming shows at Comedy Works here in Denver with surprise guest Benji Aflalo. Kevin James on SNL, ‘The King of Queens’ […]

1 day ago

The Taffy Shop...

Shawn Patrick

Colorado taffy shop named the best candy shop in the U.S. by ‘USA Today’

It’s pretty cool to say your state has the best candy store in all of America, and now we have that claim in Colorado! A favorite in downtown Estes Park […]

2 days ago

Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images...

Shawn Patrick

A Denver bound plane had to turn around after part of it’s engine fell off

Like on your car, sometimes parts malfunction and need repairing. However, when it’s the engine of an airplane carrying over a hundred people it catches your eye a bit… A United […]

2 days ago

The Denver Zoo is Offering You a Chance to Get Free Tickets for Seven Dates in 2023